We’ve recorded two full-length albums in Studio Doornenburg with the help of Janos Koolen. Our newest album Seven white horses features 10 original songs. We are very pleased that we had some awesome music friends helping us out on the album. So beside Anne-Lotte (vox, guitar) and David (vox, banjo, lute, electric & bass guitar, drums & cricket), you will hear Adam Shapiro (fiddle), Dave Munnelly (box), Janos Koolen (mandoline) and Jon O’Connell (double bass). Listen to out music here.

Seven white horses

Album released in June 2020.

Listen to Seven White Horses on Spotify

Find out more about the stories behind the songs on our blog.

Mr. Alzheimer

Single is released on 17 May 2020

With this protest song, we want to raise money to help fight Alzheimer’s and dementia. If we earn anything by downloads or by streaming this single, we’ll make a donation the Alzheimer Society. So make sure to download it, or add it to your playlists and stream it as much as you like! Big thanks if you do!
This is the official videoclip for Mr. Alzheimer by Boxin’ The Vox
Please help us fight dementia by making a donation on
We donate the proceeds of our single Mr. Alzheimer to the Alzheimer Society.
Thank you so much for your support!

Take me home

Album released in June 2017 in Ireland and August 2017 in the Netherlands.

Listen to Take me home on Spotify:

Take me home
Please take me
Ocean sun wind and sea
Please take me

Infant of Inishmore

Single released in June 2017

The album Take me home is named after a song line in the chorus of the track Infant of Inishmore. This is our very own Irish interpretation of the Dutch folk song ‘Vondeling van Ameland’. This song is about the island Inishmore (Inis Mór), one of the Aran Island on the west coast of Ireland. Dutch lyrics written by Freek de Jonge and music by Boudewijn de Groot. Anne-Lotte translated the song to an Irish story, creating a signature track for Boxin’ The Vox.